top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture

Update

Updated: Mar 30, 2023

Hello!


I thought those of you who followed me here deserved a little update.


Friday 31st is the completion date for the new house, so naturally I have been on Twitter less whilst packing, & I was always going to take a break to concentrate on the huge list of jobs a new house & garden brings.


This by chance now coincides this week with the end of reviewing books for Pen & Sword. They are cutting back on supplying books to reviewers, due to costs.

They were the main publisher that I reviewed for, & with only occasional books arriving from other publishers, it sadly isn't worth continuing here.

This means that I will be shutting down this blog site.

So thank you for your support here, & apologies that this unexpected change by P&S brings this to an early end.


Incase you wonder I have approached other military publishers over the past few months, but few have replied.


Thanks again & best wishes.


Simon.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page